Mini Chicken Pot Pies

Hello my darlings,

Happy Monday!!!

First, I must admit something. I am a Pinterest-aholic. I LOVE that site, and spend several hours a week on there trying to find new things to try.

So this recipe that I’m posting came from pinterest. Here’s the link to the post that started this adventure: http://sunnyslideup.com/chicken-pot-pie-cupcakes/

Here’s how I did it.

First, I gathered all my ingredients.

What you’ll need:

  • 2 cups of cooked chicken breasts diced
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 1 cup frozen mixed veggies
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1/2 tablespoon of  dried thyme
  • 1/2 tablespoon of dried basil
  • 1 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1 teaspoon garlic salt
  • 2 (10 oz) cans Pillsbury biscuits
    • ****Please note that it says 10 oz cans. I used 16 oz cans. This resulted in having extra biscuits for on the side.

***Updated to include p+ value.

These yummy little “muffins” come out to be 7 points each. So enjoy!!

Pot_Pie_ingredients

Then I cooked the chicken.

****I didn’t measure this, I just made a straight pound. The recipe called for 2 cups.

pot_pie_chicken

Then you put the chicken, cheese, frozen veggies, cream of soup, and spices.
I also added a dash of sea salt for flavor.

****Another note, Mr. B and I are big on veggies, so I added a little more than the cup that the recipe called for. But for next time, I’ll have to remember to pick a blend that doesn’t have green beans. It just didn’t taste the way it should with the green beans.

Pot_Pie_filling

At this point I started to preheat my oven. Then I popped open the biscuits and started pressing them into the pan.

Pot_Pies_w.o_filling

Cooked them at 400 for about 12 minutes and then let them sit for about 3 minutes.

Pot_Pies_finished

Then enjoy!!! Boy were they good, and they hit the spot on Saturday.

Until next time!

xoxo,
Steph

One thought on “Mini Chicken Pot Pies

Leave a Reply

