More for me then anyone else…

It’s been about a month and a half since I started this adventure and so far, I’ve dropped 10 pounds. It’s no where near where I want to be, but it’s still progress.

I was on track, but I’ve seem to have stumbled a little. From my understanding it’s not that uncommon. So now I have to get back on track, and that has been an interesting couple of days. I keep reminding myself that this is something that I want to do, that I NEED to do for myself. No one else can do this for me, so it comes down to me. I ate the food, I stopped exercising. I did it, no one forced me, no one is to blame but myself. I need to get back on track. The problem is, that it’s not just with the weight, but in general I need to get back on track. I need to finish a few things that I’ve started, I have a laundry list of things to take care of, but for now, I need to focus on one thing at a time. And this is an important thing that I need to focus on. From there I can add things slowly.

So this is it. No more being overweight, I’m done. I’m sick of looking in the mirror. I’m sick of not having any energy. Overall, I’m just tired of the whole thing.

So deep breath, shoulders back, head up, smile, and get back on track. I can do this. I just needed to reaffirm it. Say what’s been on my mind.

Sorry for the rant.

xoxo
Steph

Leave a Reply

