Baked Chicken Parmesan

Last week Mr. B made me a deal. I make dinner, and whatever else I wanted, and he would clean up the mess. So I decided this was a chance to go all out for dinner.

So I hopped online to find something that would inspire me. I needed something that was yummy, simple and something blog-worthy. So I found it. Chicken Parmesan. There were a bunch of recipes online, so I did what I sometimes do. I take a general look at a bunch of them, then make it up as I go along.

Here’s what you’ll need:

* 1 pound of chicken (either stripped or cubed works best)
* 1 cup of bread crumbs (I used the Italian style)
*1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese
* 1 tablespoon olive oil
*Salt and Pepper to taste
*Mozzarella Cheese

In a small bowl I combined the bread crumbs, Parmesan cheese, olive oil, salt and pepper. Once mixed, I rolled the chicken in the mixture and placed on a lightly greased pan in the oven at 350 for about 20 – 30 minutes. Longer if you do full breasts of chicken.

Parm Chicken before being baked

Parm Chicken before being baked

Then pull it out and add mozzarella cheese to the top and put back in the oven for about 5-10 minutes depending on the amount that you added and how melt-y you want it.

That’s it! Serve with your favorite pasta and sauce, and maybe some garlic bread!

Final Product:

Parm Chicken - Final product

Parm Chicken – Final product

The chicken came out perfect! It was breaded and seasoned and very moist!

I also made a very yummy dessert for after this!

Until next time,

xoxo
Steph

One thought on “Baked Chicken Parmesan

Leave a Reply

