Ultimate Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies (a.k.a. Sugar Coma Cookies)

As I posted a couple days ago here, Mr. B offered to clean the kitchen after I made whatever size mess I wanted to make. I had a time limit (my bed time basically), and I could make whatever I wanted. So I made Chicken Parmesan for dinner, and yummy cookies for dessert!

I had been craving something sweet all week, so Mr. B bought me the ingredients that I needed to make these super sweet, super yummy cookies.

So here’s what you need:

*3/4 cup butter (melted)
*1 egg
*1 cup of sugar
*a dash of vanilla
*1 cup of flour
*1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder
*1/2 teaspoon baking soda
* pinch of salt
*1/2 cup peanut butter chips
*1/2 cup of chocolate chips
*some mini reese peanut butter cups.

 

Steps:

1. Preheat oven to 350.

2. Mix butter, egg, sugar, vanilla, flour, cocoa power, baking soda, salt, peanut butter and chocolate chips in a bowl.

Cookie Dough!!

Cookie Dough!!

3. Scoop cookie dough onto greased baking sheet.

Place the cookie dough on greased cookie sheet

Place the cookie dough on greased cookie sheet

 

4. Add Reese Peanut butter cups. (You can mix these in at the beginning which is what I did. But if you are using a mixer like me, then the peanut butter cups don’t hold up the best.)

5. Bake in oven for about 10 minutes. Let sit for about 2 minutes then move to cooling racks.

 

Yummy cookies for those times when you just want something sweet!

Finished Cookies!

Finished Cookies!

 

Until next time!!

xoxo
Steph

Leave a Reply

