Constant Struggle (Weigh-in Wednesday)

Hello my darlings,

Welcome to Weigh-in Wednesday!!

Although I’m just a 20-something year old, weight has been an issue for the last several years. In middle school I played sports, I ran around with all the other kids, but I was heavier and I never understood why. In high school, I started to realize that what I ate really mattered. I’d go on all sorts of crazy diets I could find online. My weight yo-yo’ed with the best of them. Now as an adult, I’ve gone from 180 lbs when I graduated high school, to almost 300 lbs and back down again. Now I’m stuck at about the 250 mark and I’m hoping to keep moving down the scale.

I don’t want to be fat. It’s as simple as that. But it seems that no matter what I do, I can’t seem to lose the weight. Of if I do, then I can’t seem to keep it off. A lot of it is because I self-sabotage, I have no one but myself to blame because only I can hold myself accountable for what I eat and what I don’t, for how much exercise I do and how much I don’t do. I guess Weigh-in Wednesday is my way of holding myself accountable. So here it goes:

Although I was able to go to the gym twice this past week, it was only for 30 minutes each time. Also, I don’t feel like I truly ate healthier, and I need to work on this.

Starting Weight: 252.0
Current Weight: 254.2

Goals for the week:

  1. Keep going to the gym twice a week for a total of 1.5 hours between the two.
  2. Start eating more veggie’s with my meals
  3. Get at least 5,000 steps in every day.

What are your goals for the week? Did you gain or lose any weight this week?

Until next time,

xoxo
Steph

Leave a Reply

