When Life hands you lemons…

Hello my darlings,

I know I’ve been gone for a while. But I’m here to tell you that I’m back.

As you may know Mr. B and I broke up over the summer. Although I’m going to take the moral high ground and not go into details, what I didn’t realize then was the series of events that would unfold following us splitting.

About two weeks after he left, I found out that I was losing my job. Being a contract employee I always knew it was a possibility. I guess I just wasn’t thinking it would all happen in the case of a month. I also knew that I would have to move. The two bedroom apartment that Mr. B and I shared wasn’t something I could afford to keep on my own.

So I started packing and looking for a new job. I moved the weekend right before I started the working at my new job. The day I started was my grandpa’s birthday, at that point I knew that I had friends in high places looking down on my telling me that everything was going to be alright.

So I took some time off from writing, well sorta. I kept writing in my notebook, but because of the sour taste I had in my mouth from Mr. B leaving, I kept away from here. I wanted to keep that moral high ground and not blast all of the bad things in a very public way. I’ve kept to myself and a small selection of individuals as to what truly happened. I knew that if I dove back into writing after he left that I might just let loose one day and blast everything. I can say that Mr. B and I are at least on talking terms. I honestly don’t see us getting back together, and I’ve been okay with that for sometime now.

Now that I’m finally settled into my new job and my new apartment, I’ve decided that it’s time to get back to writing. So here I am!

Give me a little time to get everything back up and running, but you should start to see new content coming shortly.

For now, I’ll leave you with this: The cats have adjusted quite nicely to it just being the four of us (that’s right, I kept all three cats).

Until next time,

xoxo
Steph

Leave a Reply

