Wednesday Check-In

Hello my darlings!

I hope all is well with you. I know it’s been a while since I’ve last checked in, especially with weight loss. 

For a while I was doing well. I was about 20 lbs away from my first major goal. But then life happened. I started staying home instead of going to the gym. I started eating out more instead of cooking. I found this great Chinese restaurant that delivered! I wish I could say that was my downfall, but it was a number of things. 

So here I am, now 40 pounds from my first major goal. I feel like I’m starting over, and I start to get discouraged. But I have to remember that when I first started this adventure, i was about 80 pounds from my first major goal. So I’m not starting over, I’m picking up where I left off. 

This first thing I’ve done – I’ve stopped calling it a diet. Im not following any new diet fad or anything like that. I’m making small lifestyle changes. Right now it’s hard because mine and the misters schedule is a little screwed up. But it should be going back to normal here soon, which will make it easier. 

Another thing – I’m instituting a weekly Wednesday Check-In. My weigh-ins are going to be on Monday’s, which gives me plenty of time to work on my check-in. 

Let’s start with those, baby steps can still get you up the mountain. 

Until next time,

xoxo
Steph

Leave a Reply

